kuala-lumpur

Good but underpowered

By Panjang for Mitsubishi Triton

Me and my brother both bought a pickup truck each. While I purchased Nissan Navara, my brother chose the Mitsubishi Triton. I did drive the Triton quite a few times but I felt that it is nowhere close to the Nissan Navara, at least as far as the power is concerned. On full capacity, the Triton feels a little underpowered as there is a decent 2.5 litre engine but it makes just 108 horsepower against the Navara’s high power. So, for people who want to buy a pickup for commercial purposes, buying one with more power should be the aim.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Tell us about the design, comfort and safety features of your vehicle. Help your friends make the right choice.

Write Review
Have a question on Triton?

Ask from fellow Triton Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Mitsubishi Triton

4.2
Based on 30 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 23
  • 3 1
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(30)
  • Features(8)
  • Specs(8)
  • Tire(2)
  • Exterior(6)
  • Dimension(4)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(6)
  • Engine(6)
  • I
    Ishraaq Aug 23, 2022 for Mitsubishi Triton

    The Triton is a true monster when it comes to durability. I have been driving this pickup truck for long and most of the roads I travel on are filled with large potholes. However, driving on these roads is made easy by this pickup. The ride quality is also quite decent as you do not experience a lot of jerks Read More

  • M
    Mawiza Apr 20, 2022 for Mitsubishi Triton

    This pickup has been my go-to solution for all my load-carrying duties within the city. I have been driving this pickup for over a month and I am quite stunned with its overall power and performance in the most adverse of situations. No matter the condition of the road, the Triton is bound to get you through it without any Read More

  • A
    Ajiad Apr 06, 2022 for Mitsubishi Triton

    I was looking to buy a pickup truck and finally bought the Mitsubishi Triton. After a lot of research, I found it to be the best option in the segment. It was a perfect fit for my budget and the car looks seriously amazing. The styling and appearance are unique with a modern design element that makes it stand apart Read More

  • A
    Amirul Mar 08, 2022 for Mitsubishi Triton

    Ok now I must really be honest with this four wheeler. By no way could one make out this to be a pickup truck if only the front fascia was to be in the display. The horizontal grille enhancing the charm of the front fascia makes the car appear very bold and aggressive in its stance. I am literally obsessed Read More

  • M
    Mishkat Jan 17, 2022 for Mitsubishi Triton

    After a lot of deliberation and research, I bought the Mitsubishi Triton a few months ago. The pickup is a really practical and economical package that offers a great blend of style, performance and an enjoyable driving experience. The build is durable and the handling is smooth and easy. The vehicle is capable and pretty grounded and stable at high Read More

  • U
    Usama Nov 26, 2021 for Mitsubishi Triton

    While I did a vivid research on the vehicle I was sure of certain aspects. This is certainly not the most prominent or happening family truck available. Neither it is the most spacious or most refined vehicle in any sense. But there are a few factors which have contributed to its favor. Say price wise this is a reasonable option. Read More

  • A
    Arhaa Oct 08, 2021 for Mitsubishi Triton

    The Mitsubishi Triton is an affordable pickup with convincing features. However, the power of the cower is less as compared to its rivals. The power is less because of the affordable price. The engine is very efficient and offers a pretty impressive economy. The design is quite significant too. The looks of this vehicle are splendid. This is an ideal Read More

  • N
    NAVIN RAJ Jul 20, 2021 for Mitsubishi Triton

    I am glad that Mitsubishi makes modern-designed pickup trucks with lesser power figures so that they are accessible to more buyers. Ford, Toyota and others have powerful pickup vans that are expensive as well. But I am glad the Triton is affordable, and that’s why I bought it in the first place. But after I bought it to use as Read More

  • A
    Arnold May 20, 2021 for Mitsubishi Triton

    I have recently started a furniture business and was looking for a pickup with spacious cargo to carry a little more load than usual in one go. That's how I found a Mitsubishi Triton while searching for one, as per need, in the nearby showroom. Honestly speaking, when I saw this pickup, although I had no idea how it would Read More

Compare Variants of Mitsubishi Triton

  • Diesel

Mitsubishi Triton Alternatives

Get Best Deals

Sell your car at the best price

  • Verified genuine buyers
  • List your car for free
  • Largest Consumer base in Malaysia
List your car

Cars Featured Stories

Mitsubishi Triton Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Mitsubishi Triton to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • Automatic
  • Diesel
  • 2000 Cc To 3000 Cc

Mitsubishi Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Mitsubishi Triton