kuala-lumpur

Impressive premium hatchback

By Panjang for Perodua Myvi

I wanted to gift a premium hatchback to my father on his birthday that has a spacious cabin and a good amount of safety features. My friend suggested me to take a test ride of Perodua Myvi, and after taking the test ride, I was very impressed by the car. Despite the powerful engine, I was able to get good figures when it comes to fuel economy. The only thing that did not impress me is the steering feedback. It feels dead while doing high-speed runs. However, the steering is quite light in the city, which makes it easy to filter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers VIEW JULY OFFERS
Write Review
Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world
Write a Review
Have a question on Myvi?

Ask from fellow Myvi Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Perodua Myvi

4.2
Based on 20 Review(s)
  • 5 6
  • 4 12
  • 3 1
  • 2 1
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • View All(20)
  • Features(16)
  • Specs(11)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(10)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(7)
  • Mileage(7)
  • Engine(9)
  • M
    Musawwir Dis 18, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    This car had a magical spell on me on the very first day I checked this out. The car looks so very cute and adorable that you will fall for this in an instant. I guess if you have a very small family, this car is ideal for you. Again for budding car drivers like me this seems the best Read More

  • A
    Afan Okt 18, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    The Myvi is my first car! Buying your first car can be very confusing but the Myvi is one of the best choices you can make. It is safe, practical, feature-packed and efficient. I don't think you could ask for much more from a first car. For a small car, the Myvi is rather spacious and you will not feel Read More

  • Y
    Yaoxuan Sep 10, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    Go and get behind the wheel and the Perodua Myvi will prove itself to be a cheerful little car. It’s a 1.3-litre four-cylinder lump which pushes out 94bhp and 121Nm of torque by giving the 985kg Myvi a zippy and perky drive. It’s a car which will definitely worth your attention. I have also bought one and I am amazed Read More

  • N
    Nurazlina Abd Rahman Ogo 28, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    Really mean my first car, an easy happy happy drive.2007 - 2019 (12 yrs) Read More

  • M
    Mathias Ogo 22, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    Last year my wife surprised me on my birthday and got me my dream car, the Perodua Myvi. I had been eyeing this car for long and wanted to own it for its premium appeal and supreme seating comfort. It was the happiest day of my life to see the gleaming and glistening car in its metallic grey colour standing Read More

  • a
    Ahmad Ogo 09, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    I am a salaried person and have been contemplating on my options of buying a car for long. I wanted something which would be comfortable to drive and would not cost much as far as maintenance and fuel expenses are concerned. I zeroed on to The Perodua Myvi on peer recommendation and I am really glad that I did that. Read More

  • R
    Rayzal Jul 25, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    The Myvi is not one of the best selling cars in the country for no reason. It has everything you would expect from a family car and more! The Myvi is our first car and we just love it. The space is great for a car of this size and it is easy to drive. You really can't go wrong Read More

  • T
    Terrence Jul 16, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    Bought the car since July 2018. The car is great in terms of outlook appearance and safety performance (Personal View). However, the rattling sounds from the side doors keep appear and even the service center cant resolve it. In the end, I have to get another accessory shop to insert the foam & rubber into the side doors to stop Read More

  • R
    Rayzal Jul 15, 2019 for Perodua Myvi

    I am a citizen of Malaysia and love to drive car as the roads here are very smooth and cars can run at a fast speed. I needed a car with all the features of a premium car but at an affordable price. I enquired about many of them and came across Perodua Myvi. The features and specifications are good Read More

Perodua Myvi Alternatives

Popular Perodua Cars

Cars Featured Stories

Perodua Myvi Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Perodua Myvi to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Quick Research on Perodua Myvi