kuala-lumpur

when quirkiness meets reliability

By Marcus for Nissan Serena

The slightly extrovert design of the Nissan Serena, which is quite aggressive and busy when viewed from the front and boxy for the rest of the design, might not appeal to everyone. To be honest, it looked very quirky when I viewed it for the first time. However, the design of the Nissan Serena gradually grows on you, a testimony to its mature design. The MUV is very spacious and feature rich on the inside, and the reliability it offers in terms of its powertrain and after sales experience makes it a true family car for prolonged use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Get exclusive promotions, discounts & low-interest loan from authorized dealers Avail Offers

Love your vehicle? Share your vehicle story with the world

Write a Review
Have a question on Serena?

Ask from fellow Serena Owners and Zigwheels experts

Personal Information*
+60 -
Click image to refresh
Login/Sign Up
Only your name will be displayed with your review. Your email id & mobile will not be displayed with it.
Thank you for asking the question
Your question provide useful inputs for us

Millions of people rely on the contributions like yours to decide which cars to buy

More User Reviews of Nissan Serena

4.2
Based on 26 Review(s)
  • 5 4
  • 4 22
  • 3 0
  • 2 0
  • 1 0
Tell us your cars story

Your review will give better insights of cars

Write a Review
Popular Reviews
  • All(26)
  • Features(13)
  • Specs(14)
  • Tire(5)
  • Exterior(4)
  • Dimension(8)
  • Seats(11)
  • Mileage(8)
  • Engine(8)
  • T
    Taseen Jul 20, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The Nissan Serena hybrid just spoils you. It is one of the cars that will make you lazy as a driver, thanks to the features there are. It has the most number of safety and convenience features. One of the most catchy convenience features is the fact that it has two back doors, one big and one small. This comes Read More

  • I
    Ishtiqal Jul 09, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    Nissan might not be the most popular automaker in Malaysia, but it does make quite a lot of quality cars in every segment. I own a Nissan Almera and a Serena S Hybrid. While both the cars are very good in their respective segments, I am especially a fan of the Serena hybrid because of everything it is. The first Read More

  • H
    Hayden Jul 05, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The Nissan Serena S Hybrid is a car beyond expectation. I like Nissan cars right from the start, but I did not know it would be so amazing. I bought the Serena MPV because I already own a 5-seater SUV, so I wanted a little change. The Serena not only looks very plush from the outside, it is very comfortable Read More

  • s
    Shahzil Mei 15, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The Nissan Serena S-Hybrid is a well-thought minivan that can carry your entire family. The powertrain is refined and efficient and doesn’t feel underpowered even with all the occupants. The seats are extremely comfortable and the entire cabin has a premium feel. There are a lot of tech and safety features. The suspension is great and you will hardly feel Read More

  • H
    Hayden Apr 23, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    I am not a big fan of SUVs; hence, I always opt for MPV to fit my big family comfortably. But it is also true that, when every you look for a family car, you have to overlook the outer view of the car. Since family cars have a bit boring exterior, but when I saw Serena, I was on Read More

  • I
    Idrak Apr 05, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    If I have to explain it shortly I would say ‘The best MPV right now in the market’. It literally provides all the major features that Toyota Innova 2.0x provides with some more premium features at the same price range. It is the perfect functional people mover. With commanding presence on the road, it provides the perfect ride comfort. Sliding Read More

  • M
    Mudassir Mac 16, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The Nissan Serena S Hybrid is truly a premium family SUV. Seven passengers can travel in the car in great comfort. The comfortable seats, premium cabin, great features for the passengers and driver, make the Nissan Serena S Hybrid a great car. It’s not a car for hunting corners, but no MPV is meant for that either. There’s a lot Read More

  • C
    Chan Mac 01, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    Three months back I planned a long trip with my immediate and extended family on my new Nissan serena-s-hybrid. I and my entire family were stunned at the kind of comfort we availed on the entire trip. The car has not deprived in terms of leg space, head space or even shoulder space. I was too happy that none of Read More

  • A
    Aryan Feb 22, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The Serena S-Hybrid is a great vehicle for your family in every sense. It can easily accommodate seven adults with ease and simplicity. The seats are very comfortable as well and there are multiple USB ports inside the cabin that allow you to charge your electronic devices. The cabin has a very classy and premium vibe to it which further Read More

  • J
    Junada Feb 08, 2021 for Nissan Serena S-Hybrid

    The car is quite a decent one in market these days. Especially those who are more into long trips will surely relish drives on this. The car is well equipped with better quality of head room, leg room and shoulder room as well. You drive this within a particular speed and you will avail the most hassle free ride out Read More

Compare Variants of Nissan Serena

  • Petrol

Nissan Serena Alternatives

Cars Featured Stories

Nissan Serena Videos

Watch latest video reviews of Nissan Serena to know about its interiors, exteriors, performance, mileage and more.

Discover New Cars

  • MPV
  • Petrol
  • 7 Seater
  • 1500 Cc To 2000 Cc

Nissan Featured Cars

  • Popular
  • Upcoming

Quick Research on Nissan Serena